News & Announcements

TFS celebrates athletes in end-of-year virtual banquet


Instead of the traditional athletic banquet held to celebrate spring sports season highlights, varsity athletic awards were presented as part of the virtual Awards Day and released via video on May 20. The video, uploaded to three platforms, made it possible for audiences from around the world to view the program. 

"Though our end of year athletic banquet was virtual, it certainly didn't diminish our excitement to celebrate the accomplishments and honors our teams and athletes earned," Athletic Director Scott Neal says. "The Tribe is proud of the energy, focus, and quality of performance our athletes demonstrated. The award winners represent GREAT with distinction and leave a legacy of leadership while role modeling excellence with a team mindset."

Athletic awards were presented as follows:

Three-season sports participants, presented by Scott Neal

Shelby Brightwell, Veronaye Charlton, Hannah Hunt, Layne Kafsky, Reid Kafsky, Vjera Radovic, Kate Trotter, 

Kat Williams, Nana Amankwah, Hanwu Fang, Dan Griswold, Joe Griswold, George Ketch, David Rodriquez 

Three-Season Sports Letter, presented by Scott Neal

Lucy Alexander, Abby Carlan, Emma Jackson, Macy Murdock, Riley Barron, Kale Corbett, Chris Geiger. 

Bass Fishing, presented by Scott Neal

Dedicated to Improvement Award – Austin Zigler

Coach’s Award -– George Ketch

Most Valuable Angler  – Marshall Williams

ESports, presented by Scott Neal

Coach’s Award – Eli Higbie, Seungwook Daniel Shin

Most Valuable – Haokun David Cheng

Precision Air Rifle, presented by Scott Neal

Most Improved – Peyton Gunn

Coach’s Award – Jackson Whittle

Top Shot Award – Sam Stamey

TFS Scholar-Athletes – Sophie Alexander and Gabe Iluma, presented by Scott Neal

GREAT Athletic Character–  Jihee Han and David Rodriguez Moreno, presented by Scott Neal

I Am Tallulah – Reid Kafsky and Cainan Yaskiewicz, presented by Scott Neal

Indian of the Year – Katy Corbett and Chris Geiger, presented by Scott Neal

Athletes for a Better World Dooley Award – Sophie Alexander and Chris Geiger, presented by Scott Neal

Positive Athlete Georgia-Northeast Georgia Region Award – Marshall Williams, presented by Scott Neal

Region 8-A GHSA GEMC Cooperative Spirit Sportsmanship Award, presented by Scott Neal

Region 8-A Sportsmanship Awards - Girls Cross Country, Boys Cross Country, Girls Track & Field, Boys Track & Field, presented by Scott Neal

All News & Updates