News & Announcements

TFS Celebrates Outstanding Students, Faculty, and Staff



Tallulah Falls School has announced its outstanding students, faculty and staff for 2023. Award winners were surprised at a Dec. 13 assembly. “It is a pleasure to honor outstanding members of the TFS community through these annual awards,” said President and Head of School Larry A. Peevy. “Congratulations to the honorees for their contributions and commitment to our TFS community.” 

This year’s award-winners were announced as follows: 

  • Eighth-grader Keely Franks of Lula - outstanding middle school student of the year 
  • Jo Kimbrel - outstanding middle school faculty member of the year
  • Senior Susie (Sivheng) Sun of Clarkesville - outstanding upper school student of the year 
  • Liz Baracco - outstanding upper school faculty member of the year 
  • Jon Benson and Brandi Wood - outstanding staff members of the year 
  • Michael Rogers - Light in the Mountains honoree [outstanding senior staff member of the year]. 

During the assembly, winners of the Christmas card art contest were announced. 

  • The upper school's winning card was designed by junior Raegan Duncan of Martin.
  • The winning card for the middle school was designed by eighth-grader Stella Radford of Clarkesville.
  • Second place for the upper school card contest was freshman Sophie Smith of Clarkesville.
  • Third place for the upper school was senior Ashlyn Yaskiewicz of Sky Valley. 
  • Seventh-grader Emily Savage of Alto was second in the middle school card contest.
  • Third place was seventh-grader Guy Kennedy of Eastanollee.

“This is a wonderful way to showcase student talent,” Peevy said. “We send over two thousand Christmas cards with the first-place winners’ artwork on each one.” The door decorating contest winners were announced, and prizes were presented by the General Federation of Women’s Clubs-Georgia TFS State representative Martha Lee Sherman and GFWC Georgia president Kim Sekulow. Members of the Stone Mountain Woman’s Club recently visited TFS to judge the door decor, including Elizabeth Wells, Barbara Luton, and Shari Carter. 

Outstanding Students, Faculty, and Staff

Upper and Middle School Christmas Card Design Contest Winners

All News & Updates